Testimonials

I recommend Asa if you are looking for a knowledgeable driving instructor

Asa prepared me for my “N” test to a degree at which I was very confident driving and, very safe. Thank you Asa, and I recommend Asa if you are looking for a knowledgeable driving instructor that will give you confidence in your driving skills.

Elliot Hurtubise (June 7, 2019)

Great teacher, and properly prepares you for your test

Great teacher, and properly prepares you for your test. Asa knows when to be soft spoken and when to be stern, and he properly explain situations when you make errors. He is also quick to communicate unforeseen changes to the schedule.

Cameron Chan ( May 15, 2019)

Asa is an excellent teacher!

Asa is an excellent teacher! We practiced all the maneuvers that you need to know for the road test, and we drove in the areas that you drive through for the road test so I was familiar with the surroundings. He is calm and knowledgeable which helped me feel comfortable and confidant driving. The music during the lessons was also great!

Angela Faria (March 20, 2019)

Asa is Amazing! you will not regret having him as your teacher

Asa is Amazing! If you are looking for a driving instructor, you will not regret having him as your teacher. His teaching style is very logical, effective and not emotional. He is very patient and encouraging. Asa is such a very easy going guy to deal with. He also plays cool music to relax you while learning to drive. He taught me to drive and pass the road test. And I did in one take. But more importantly, he stressed the idea of driving correctly not just to pass, but to be safe on the road for life. Thank you so much Asa for your help!

Irene Querubin (February 28, 2019)

Overall I highly highly recommend Asa as a driving instructor

Thanks Asa! When I first got my L, Asa was there to teach me everything I needed to know. He was very professional, kind, considerate and patient. I had an absolute blast with him (and his great music), very easy to talk to! I did a couple lessons with him in 2018 and I was able to learn everything I needed very quickly. I credit that to his fantastic teaching skills. I wish I could have gotten a couple lessons in before my N test today, unfortunately I was to late and they were all booked, Asa is a very popular man! I recommend booking much in advance to get a spot. Even though I didn’t have a tune up lesson with him before my class 7, I used the technique and skills he taught me at the beginning and passed today on my first try with only 1 small demerit. My parents and I are very pleased and glad that I had Asa as a teacher. I will forever use these skills in my future life. Overall I highly highly recommend Asa as a driving instructor, I will definatly be recommending his driving school to my friends and family! Thanks again!!!!!! Camellia

Camellia Xu (February 14, 2019)

Very happy with Asa as a teacher, I would highly recommend him.

Very happy with Asa as a teacher, he has a great temperament and is easy to understand. His knowledge and expertise is a great tool to help you gain confidence and the necessary skills you need to be a strong driver. He has many tricks and techniques to help you succeed and lessons consist of all the manoeuvres you will be required to do on the road test as well as regular driving to help you gain confidence. I would highly recommend him.

Devin Sahota (January 26, 2019)

Asa is an excellent teacher and an excellent coach

Just passed my N road test with ICBC, mainly thanks to Asa’s great help in preparing me and teaching me to be a good driver, following the rules of the road. Asa is an excellent teacher, and an excellent coach, a quality that seems to come naturally, and always is very patient and rigorous in his teaching. He teaches you everything required to pass the ICBC road test, making sure that there are no surprises when you do take it, but also teaches you how to be a great driver in the real world. Not only a great coach but a great person to drive with, and helped me get rid of my negative habits prior to my road test. Being a student, I also really enjoyed his pick up after school lesson system, where he would pick me up, I would do my driving lesson with him then I would drive my self home. I found this very convenient, and helped me stay focused during the lesson it self. His car is also very comfortable and user friendly, even for a tall guy like me, around 6 foot 5. I definitely recommend his driving school, I have no complaints what so ever, and am now a proud and confident driver on the road, with a bright green magnet on the back of my car.

Antoine Van De Meule (January 22, 2019)

I want to say that learning driving with Asa is a very valuable experience

I passed my class 7 road test in November. Before I met him, I had no idea in driving. Now, I have been driving for two months with confidence. Thank you! Asa! I want to say that learning driving with Asa is a very valuable experience. Asa is a very patient and experienced instructor. He told me a lot of useful tips to help me to drive. When I was driving and made some mistakes, he helped me to solve troubles , and told me what should I do. I learned a lot of skills from him, he can always answer my questions and explain everything to me patiently. Learning driving with him is not only pass a road test, with his teaching, you can be a good driver on the road.

Tao Yang (December 18, 2018)

Asa was a great teacher and helped me build my driving skill

I had virtually no driving experience before in spite of holding a license from another country and I was quite nervous on the road. Asa was a great teacher and helped me build my driving skill over the lessons. Today I passed class 5 road test. Thank you, Asa, for your teaching and the music.

Binshuo Hu (December 13 2018)

I’m extremely happy and pleased to have had Asa as my instructor

I’m extremely happy and pleased to have had Asa as my instructor. He was so patient with me, taught me so much, and is very kind. He’s a very good instructor and helped me to pass my road test on the first try! He also has great taste in music😊 I 100% recommend Asa to everyone!

Stephanie Stapley (September 20, 2018)

I am very thankful for his patience, music, conversation, and overall teaching

Before attending this driving school I would’ve had no chance of passing my road test, however after lessons with Asa, I was able to pass on my first try! I am very thankful for his patience, music, conversation, and overall teaching. He puts a lot on emphasis on the things needed to pass the road test and teaches everything with great detail. Overall I would most definitely recommend Asa and the Burke Mountain Driving School to anyone seeking improvement in their driving ability!

Xavier Cornelius (November 22, 2018)

I’m beyond grateful for having had the opportunity to have Asa

I’m beyond grateful for having had the opportunity to have Asa, the owner of Burke Mountain Driving School, as my driving instructor. He prepared and taught me to drive smart in only four sessions!!! His efficiency, punctuality, patience and excellent instructions helped me pass my class five road test on my first attempt. His presence and support before my driving test had definitely a positive impact on my performance as I was super nervous before my test. I can’t recommend him enough!!!

Safoura Tavousi (September 30, 18)

Thank you Asa for helping me pass my road test!

Thank you Asa for helping me pass my road test! You are an incredible instructor, patient, and repeat information and skills over and over again until they stick. I would definitely recommend Burke Mountain Driving School to anyone wanting to learn to drive – you are professional, punctual and truly care about your students’ success. And your music playlist – amazing! I am glad I chose Burke Mountain Driving School, thank you Asa!

Anita Buchanan (October 15, 2018)

Beyond happy to choose Asa as my driving instructor which make me pass my test on my first try!

Beyond happy to choose Asa as my driving instructor which make me pass my test on my first try! Asa is a really patient and calm instructor which made you stress free during lessons. He is also very knowledgeable and will bring you to the area where the test may take you to. Right before the test, he would also fine tune your mistakes to make you a perfect driver which pass your test easily. I was a really nervous student and Asa was my second instructor, it is all his effort to change me to become a confident and safe driver. Thank you Asa!
Elaine (HL) Kwok (September 6, 2018)

Great person, great music selection and as a plus you get the best driving lessons

Great person, great music selection and as a plus you get the best driving lessons. I was nervous about the test and tried to book as many lessons as possible. Asa helped me to build confidence, taught me everything is needed for the test, made me ready in the shortest possible time and even canceled some of the lessons which I didn’t need. IMHO the best instructor in the Tricity. By the way he is usually fully booked, so it is better to plan lessons with him in advance
Ravil Gindulin (September 6, 2018)

I am beyond happy with my experience with Asa

I am beyond happy with my experience with Asa. I had previously taken lesson with Young Drivers but was unsuccessful in passing the road test, my nerves always go the best of me. But with Asa, he made me feel comfortable and confident right from the start. He is not only a great coach that will walk you through how to fine tune your mistakes and knowledgeable about the road test experience, he makes the time spent in the car fun with his great music and conversation. Without out a doubt you should take lessons from him! Thank you Asa for introducing the joy of driving to me!

Kelsey Kerr (Aug 30, 2018)

Beyond happy to have picked Asa from Burke Mountain Driving school

Beyond happy to have picked Asa from Burke Mountain Driving school. He’s extremely patient, kind and funny. He makes driving fun with his good taste in music and funny stories. Can not recommend enough!
Zoya Khan (Aug 14, 2018)

I am so beyond happy and grateful that I choose Asa and Burke Mountain Driving School.

I am so beyond happy and grateful that I choose Asa and Burke Mountain Driving School. I’m a 37 year old woman who has had a debilitating fear of driving since I was a teenager. Being a mother of two with another baby on the way I finally decided to face my fears so I could give more to my kids. I signed up for lessons with Asa after reading the reviews and thanks to his patient and straight forward teaching approach, I passed my first road test (with hardly any demerits!) at 37 weeks pregnant! Asa acknowledged my fear and respected it but would not let it hold me back and very quickly pushed me out of my comfort zone. His teaching method is calm and relaxed while ensuring you always know what you’re supposed to be doing and why. We also enjoyed good conversation and great music without detracting from the lessons! I felt fully prepared for my road test, as Asa took me to all of the same locations ICBC uses and so I knew what to expect which helped ease the nerves! Asa was always positive and honest with his feedback and I honestly don’t know that I would have passed my road test so easily, with the limited amount of lessons I was able to squeeze in between working full time and being a mom, had it not been for Asa. I will gladly recommend him to anyone I know and am so thankful for his time and patience.
Tanya Godfrey (Aug 5, 2018)

I cannot say enough good things about Asa. I would recommend him to anyone

I knew I needed lessons because I was so afraid to drive. It took me a long time to go through with it because of the cost, but when I finally had the money I decided to use it for this. Not only that, but I’m 33 years old and thinking about becoming a mother soon-ish, so driving is important to me, and much overdo. My boyfriend’s coworker mentioned Burke Mountain Driving School, so I decided to look it up. I sent a message through the website, Asa got back to me and we booked our first appointment. At first I was thinking “oh god, what have I done?” because I was so afraid. I remember our first lessons and how horrible I was at just turning corners or performing any simple task. I didn’t want to leave the parking lot, ever. I was embarrassed, but he was super supportive, patient and kind. He was constantly reminding me that it’s okay and you’re not going to be perfect the first time you try something. You just need practice. As time went on, I became a better driver and took advantage of him as much as I could. He thought maybe I didn’t need as many lessons as I paid for, but I wanted to be sure I was ready and comfortable. He doesn’t care about money and he never made me feel like I was not good enough. I can’t get over how supportive and patient he was. To top it off, we had great conversations about life and he’d play music every lesson, asking what I’d like to hear that day. I decided to pay to use his car for the examination, which was definitely a great idea. It was nice to have him help with a warm up, take me to ICBC and wait for me to complete my test. I was so nervous I cried before going in! The best part though is that I passed, with almost flying colours! I cannot say enough good things about Asa. I would recommend him to anyone. I can’t wait until my 2 years with the N is up so I can book a couple appointments with him again to warm me up for my Class 5. Amazing instructor, amazing human. Thank you so much Asa! You will leave a memorable mark in my life forever.
Lindsay Henderson (July 18, 2018)

I had such a great time with Asa and passed the test with ease

I had such a great time with Asa and passed the test with ease. I am now a very confident driver and feel very safe on the road!

Sydney Schluter (July 16, 2018)

EXCELLENT INSTRUCTOR !! He is the best instructor in Coquitlam.

EXCELLENT INSTRUCTOR !! I got my N in my first attempt. He is the best instructor in Coquitlam. I took so many lessons as i never drove a car before. But when he started feeling that i know all the driving skills now, he canceled my rest lessons to save my money. Very happy to choose ASA at first place. Thank you and will see you for my class 5 lessons.
Simranjeet Kaur (June 20, 2018)

Asa was such an awesome instructor

Asa was such an awesome instructor . I recommend him to everyone that learning how to drive . I JUST GOT MY N TODAY YAYYYYY. Thank you Asa for all your help 🙂

Zlata Lopresti (May 5, 2018)

Excellent instructor with a great taste in music

Excellent instructor with a great taste in music. Helped me pass my road test from the first try after only 12 lessons even though I had never driven before.
Husam Mohammad (Apr 21, 2018)

Very calm and professional instructor

Very calm and professional instructor. Thanks to Asa I got over my fear of driving, he helped me gain confidence and build my driving knowledge and skills. I passed my road test on the first try! I’m very happy I choose Burke Mountain Driving School! Thank you Asa!

Ana Parvu (Apr 9, 2018)

Great pricing and excellent service!

I am long over due for this testimonial. I passed my N last December and been driving every since. My entire life changed since I over come my fear of driving. I can’t thank Asa enough for gaining my confident and teaching me everything I need to know. I got my N on the first try. He took me to the same route as the driving test. I’m very blessed to have come across him in goggle. Great pricing and excellent service! I would recommend Asa to anyone without hesitation. THANK YOU, ASA! More blessings to you…

Joy

P.S Every morning I listen to Classical music on the way to work 🙂

Joy Martinez (Apr 9, 2018)

I highly recommend BMDS, and Asa will always prioritize teaching over profit

Despite my nervousness and anxiety, I managed to pass my road test. Asa provided me with the skills and knowledge to obtain my N, he is very calm and collected, and will show you how to do and fix maneuvers in all situations. I’m glad I chose BMDS, even though it was pouring rain, thanks to Asa’s lessons, I passed. I highly recommend BMDS, and Asa will always prioritize teaching over profit, we even cancelled classes because he said there was nothing left to teach me. Thanks a lot for everything Asa, I’m glad I chose BMDS.
Kae Chern (Apr 5, 2018)

I am so glad that I have chosen Burke Mountain Driving School

I just passed my class 5 road test with only one attempt! I am so glad that I have chosen Burke Mountain Driving School. Surely recommend this driving school Asa is very professional and all hints that he gave me was VERY helpful And the price VERY CHEAP. THANK YOU SO MUCH ASA AND BURKE MOUNTAIN DRIVING SCHOOL!!!????????????????????????????

Mihaela Luchian Cretu (Feb 16, 2018)

Thank you Asa for all the help, confidence, and the good music that I needed!

I just want to say a huge thanks to Asa who has helped me improve my driving from the past 2-3 months, in which I passed my driving test for the first time. He is an amazing driving instructor who is helpful, flexible, and calm. In addition, he plays good music during lessons that will help you relax while getting you pumped. I recommend him to anyone looking for a good driving instructor that fits your needs to succeed for your driving test and driving in general. Thank you Asa for all the help, confidence, and the good music that I needed!

Catrina Oliveira (Dec 12, 2017)

Got me over my fear of driving and would highly recommend.

Got me over my fear of driving and would highly recommend.

Jason Forster (Dec 12, 2017)

So glad I went with Asa for my driving lessons!

So glad I went with Asa for my driving lessons! Passed 1st time!! Very fair price and Asa is super helpful and calm.
Lauren Roman-Barnes (Dec 7, 2017)

I would recommend Asa to anyone without hesitation

I can’t thank Asa enough for gaining my confident and teaching me. I got my N on the first try. He took me to the same route as the driving test. I’m very blessed to have come across him in goggle. Great pricing and excellent service! I would recommend Asa to anyone without hesitation. THANK YOU, ASA! More blessings to you and I will surely miss those classical music.

Danvie Joy Martinez (Nov 22, 2017)

I’m so glad I chose Burke Mountain Driving School for my lessons!

I’m so glad I chose Burke Mountain Driving School for my lessons! Asa is an excellent teacher, very knowledgeable, patient, and has a good sense of humor. He will teach you everything you need to know to become a smart and safe driver and to pass your road test. Thanks Asa! 🙂

Vanessa Reis (Nov 15, 2017)

You get an A+ service for what you pay!!!

I’m very happy that I chose Burke Mountain Driving School (BMDS) to help me pass my road test on the first try. I found Asa to be very professional with a lot of knowledge. His teaching/coaching style is very effective and easy to understand. He has a lot of patience and is always calm while explaining all the rules. The prices of BMDS are fair and you get a lot for your money. Great service Asa, thanks. I’d definitely recommend BMDS to anyone who needs help to pass their road test.

Assaf Kasuto (Oct 10, 17)

Asa was a wonderful teacher

Asa was a wonderful teacher who helped me improve tremendously in every lesson i took with him. He helped me become a more confident driver who not only learned how to pass the road test but developed skills in how to become a good and safe driver. He is good with working around your schedule and is always in a good mood to help you learn.

Lidia Pintilie (Oct 6, 2017)

The music was great!!!

Taking lessons with Asa definitely boosted up my confidence and increased my driving skills. The lessons were very precise and identical to the actual road test. Of course I can’t forget about mentioning the good music he puts on.
Thank you Asa for your help!

Ethan Jang (Oct 5, 2017)

Well done Asa!My daughter Tess

Well done Asa!
My daughter Tess passed her test on the first try.
She said her instruction was very professional yet relaxed and friendly.
Highly recommended.

John Timson (Sep 20, 2017)

I passed my road test on the first try

I had great time learning with Asa. He’s a good instructor and I passed my road test on the first try.

Zehra Cankaya (Aug 10, 2017)

My daughter enjoyed her lessons with Asa

My daughter enjoyed her lessons with Asa, he was very helpful in having her pass on her first try! Also helpful that she was picked up from school and dropped off at home after the lesson. The rest of my kids will definitely be taking lessons at Burke Mountain Driving School.

James Heath (July 15, 2017)

I’m very happy to get

I’m very happy to get Asa’s help. He was very nice since my first call. So, he pick me up, gave me some lessons and take me to made a road test. All was perfect and I got my license. I’m very happy about it. He’s a nice person and deserve success.

Americo Batista (July 6, 2017)

Thank you Asa!I needed a

Thank you Asa!
I needed a few classes before doing my road test. First, Asa was flexible and accomodating with scheduling. During the class he taught in a very clear manner and helped me learn all that I needed to know. He is a real professional – relaxing but also very straightforward. He noticed which aspect I needed more work on and soon enough I mastered them.

Getting my licence was a pleasant experience thanks to you.

Dana Soffer (July 3, 2017)

We are so happy we found Burke Mountain Driving School

We are so happy we found Burke Mountain Driving School – Asa helped my son fine tune his driving just days before his N test. Which he successfully received thanks ! Asa was very easy to work with, scheduling appointments was easy and during the N test, my son was even able to use his car. He is very fair priced but his service and skills were more important. We recommend him and will use him again when my daughter turns 16. Thanks

Stewart Wright (Jun 9, 2017)

Just wanted to say thanks

Just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for all your driving guidance. Your driving experience is valuable to me from the beginning in making me feel at ease and confident in my abilities to drive the best I can. Your coaching/teaching has enabled me to build a solid foundation for safe and smart driving skills for life.

I highly recommend Asa to anyone who is interested in learning to drive. I honestly couldn’t have done it without you and I really appreciate everything you have done for me. A million thanks for your kindness, patience and encouragement.

Grace Tan (May 19, 2017)

He taught me not only all the tools and tips needed to pass my driving test

When I was looking to get my full class 5 license I knew I needed some lessons. I went to Asa for instruction and was very impressed. He taught me not only all the tools and tips needed to pass my driving test (on the first try), but also confidence in my driving. I am grateful to him, and would recommend him to anyone.

Siobhan Crawford (May 5, 2017)

From the first moment you see him, he gives a good and relaxing feeling.

I wanted to say a few good words about Asa – From the first moment you see him, he gives a good and relaxing feeling.
I was very stressed before my road test, and he was very empathic, understanding and supporting.
You can see that he is very professional and comfortable in the instructor seat, and he has some good tips that are easy to remember and understand.
Choosing him was definitely a good choice!

Shira Malmud (May 2, 2017)

 

Facebook Feed

Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: (#10) To use 'Page Public Content Access', your use of this endpoint must be reviewed and approved by Facebook. To submit this 'Page Public Content Access' feature for review please read our documentation on reviewable features: https://developers.facebook.com/docs/apps/review.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 10
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.

Leave us a feedback

Required Field

What is your full name?
What do you think about us?